Tags

, , , , , , ,


I’ve mentioned a house before, near my own, that I’ve felt a presence at for as long a I’ve lived in that neighborhood. I’ve never been able to get any details or specific information whatsoever about that presence, just that it was there. Makes my stomach flip flop most times I drive past it which is almost every day since it’s on my way home from the barn where I keep my horses. And there is one window, the one on the far right which looks like it’s probably a bedroom that particularly draws my attention.

The other night I was awakened at about 1:00 a.m. by something calling me.  I wasn’t sure what right away so I waited quietly in my bed till I got a very strong sensation of that house.  I got up, grabbed a long coat and my Ugg boots and left the house, hoping not to wake my family ( I was successful at that, by the way, not even the dogs woke up and my husband had no idea I’d left when I told him the next day).

I walked through the neighborhood in the dark until I reached the house. All was quiet but I knew I was where I needed to be. So I got out my trusty cell phone and took some pics of the dark house–and a couple of the houses on either side, just in case. Nothing.  Absolutely nothing in any of the pictures except the houses and trees and bushes. Boring.  But I still felt strongly that I needed to be there.

So I sat on the curb in the shadow of a tree to hide my presence a little bit in case someone should happen to be up and looking out.  After all, the last thing I need is someone calling a cop or ambulance to report the odd woman sitting half conscious on the curb in the middle of the night. How would I explain it? I mean really? “No officer, just talking to a ghost, it’s all good.”  So there I sat, and I calmed myself down, quieted my mind, closed my eyes and waited.  Sure enough, after a few moments my stomach started its roll and I started to feel a tightness in my chest, a great struggle to breathe, a sharp pain across the ribs.  But it wasn’t my pain.  I stayed with the sensation, trying to get more information. Sadly, not much more than that came to me.  As it started to recede I let it know I had heard it, then stood, turned around and snapped the below picture.  There is my spirit, heading back towards its bedroom…the one on the far right.

20140510_003236

